Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library
Students in Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

Library Hours

Note: See the University Academic Calendar for more information about semester schedules and holidays.

For Your Convenience: When the Library is Closed...

* Hours subject to change. Please check back for updates.

Spring 2019 Semester

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 10 pm
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Saturday: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday: 2 pm - 10 pm (Beginning January 27th, 2019)

Only open to currently registered students, faculty, and staff after 8:00 pm (Sunday – Thursday).

Exceptional Days

  • Sun., Jan. 13: CLOSED
  • Sun., Jan. 20: CLOSED
  • Mon., Jan. 21 (MLK Day): CLOSED
  • Sun., Feb. 17: CLOSED
  • Mon., Feb. 18 (President's Day): CLOSED
  • Sun., Apr. 21 (Easter): 2 pm – 10 pm

Spring Recess: March 10 - 17, 2019

  • Sun., March 10: CLOSED
  • Mon., March 11 - Fri., March 15: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat., March 16: CLOSED
  • Sun., March 17: CLOSED

The following areas may have restricted hours during the Spring 2019 semester:

Assistive Technology Learning Center
(216) 687-2141

  • Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday / Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

The Digital Design Studio
(216) 687-9337

  • March 11th - 15th (Spring Recess): 8am - 5 pm
  • Same as Library Hours.

Special Collections
(216) 687-2449

  • Monday - Friday: 1 pm - 5 pm; mornings by appointment.
  • Saturday / Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

University Archives
(216) 687-3529

  • Monday - Friday: 10 am - noon & 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday / Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

Learning Commons
(216) 687-5300

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 10 pm
    (No reference help before 10 am and after 8 pm)
  • Friday: 7:30 am - 6 pm
    (No reference help before 10 am and after 5 pm)
  • Saturday: 8 am - 5 pm
    (No reference help before 10 am)
  • Sunday: 2 pm - 10 pm
    (No reference help after 6 pm)

Writing Center
(216) 687-6981

Please visit the Writing Center website for current hours.