Link to CSU Home
Students in the Library
Students in Connection Lounge
Michael Schwartz Library

Library Hours

Note: See the University Academic Calendar for more information about semester schedules and holidays.

For Your Convenience: When the Library is Closed...

Spring Semester Hours, January 14 – May 12, 2017

  • Monday - Thursday ~ 7:30 am - 10 pm
  • Friday ~ 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Saturday ~ 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday ~ 2 pm - 10 pm

Only open to currently registered students, faculty and staff after 8:00 p.m. (Sunday – Thursday)

Spring Recess March 12 - 19, 2017

  • Sun., March 12 ~ CLOSED
  • Mon., March 13 - Thurs., March 16 ~ 8 am - 8 pm
  • Fri., March 17 ~ 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat., March 18 ~ CLOSED
  • Sun., March 19 ~ CLOSED

Exceptional Days

  • Friday, December 16 ~ 7:30 am to 6 pm
  • Saturday, December 17 ~ 8 am to 5 pm
  • Sunday, January 15 ~ CLOSED
  • Monday, January 16 MLK Day ~ CLOSED
  • Monday, February 20 President's Day ~ CLOSED
  • Sunday, April 16 Easter ~ 2 pm to 10 pm

The following areas have restricted hours during Spring Semester:

Assistive Technology Learning Center
(216) 687-2141

  • Monday - Thursday: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Friday: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Saturday: 11 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

Multimedia Services
(216) 687-9337

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 10pm
  • Friday - 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Saturday - 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sunday - 2 pm - 10 pm

Special Collections
(216) 687-2449

  • Monday - Friday: 9 am - noon & 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday / Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

University Archives
(216) 687-3529

  • Monday - Friday: 10 am - noon & 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday / Sunday / Holidays: CLOSED

Learning Commons
(216) 687-5300

  • Monday - Thursday: 7:30 am - 10 pm
    (No reference help before 10am or after 8pm)
  • Friday: 8 am - 6 pm
    (No reference help before 10am or after 5pm)
  • Saturday: 8 am - 5 pm
    (No reference help before 10 am)
  • Sunday: 2 pm - 10 pm
    (No reference help after 6 pm)

Writing Center
(216) 687-6981

Go to the Writing Center website for current hours.